Upcoming webinar: encoded archival standards update from TS-EAS

Dear all, 

Are you interested in learning about developments with encoded archival standards? Curious to know what changes are planned for 2020? SAA's Technical Subcommittee for Encoded Archival Standards (TS-EAS) is hosting a brief webinar on Friday, April 17 to provide an update on work related to maintaining and updating Encoded Archival Description (EAD) and Encoded Archival Context - Corporate bodies, Persons and Families (EAC-CPF), as well as the development of future companion standards.

Time/Date
This 30-minute webinar will be hosted two different times on April 17 using Zoom, to allow for broad participation:

Webinar 1
3:00pm CET / 6:00am PDT / 7:00am MDT / 8:00am CDT / 9:00am EDT / 11:00pm AEST
Join via computer: https://zoom.us/j/972359117
Call in (audio only): find your local number at https://zoom.us/u/ac9gXnaBSR and use meeting ID 972-359-117

Webinar 2
6:00pm CET / 9:00am PDT / 10:00am MDT / 11:00am CDT / 12:00pm EDT / 2:00am AEST (April 18)
Join via computer: https://zoom.us/j/119596714
Call in (audio only): find your local number at https://zoom.us/u/ac9gXnaBSR and use meeting ID 119-596-714

Presenters
Karin Bredenberg    
Metadata Strategist, TS-EAS Co-Chair
Kommunalförbundet Sydarkivera


Mark Custer
Archivist, TS-EAS Co-Chair
Beinecke Rare Book and Manuscript Library, Yale University

Pin It
Copyright © 2009-2020 Hrvatsko arhivističko društvo. Sva prava pridržana.